Maricopa County

transportation advisory board

Transportation Advisory Board (TAB)

The Maricopa County Transportation Advisory Board (TAB) consists of five members appointed by the Board of Supervisors, one from each of Maricopa County’s supervisorial districts, with each TAB member appointed by the elected Supervisor representing that district.

One of the TAB's fundamental responsibilities is to review and approve the Maricopa County Department of Transportation (MCDOT) Five-Year Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). This program contains all projects planned by MCDOT during the upcoming five years. Another important function of the TAB is to assist in developing and maintaining public understanding and support of MCDOT programs through active communication. TAB members bring the constituent voice to MCDOT transportation decisions. The board meets every other month, and Maricopa County residents are encouraged to attend.

Agendas for the upcoming meetings and minutes from previous meetings are available below.

Click to subscribe and get notified of updates

Meeting Agenda
2016 2015 2014
Meeting Minutes
2016 2015 2014

TAB's bylaws offer structure to the organization. To guide the TAB, the following objectives are pursued as a part of its mission statement:

  • Comprehensive transportation planning that enhances the quality of life for Maricopa County residents
  • Continued safety and maintenance of the Maricopa County transportation system
  • Implementing the Board of Supervisors transportation goals
  • Excellence in regional planning and promoting cooperative efforts to resolve rural and urban issues

For further information contact: MCDOT TAB Coordinator (602) 506-8694

District Map

District 1
Denny Barney, District Supervisor
TAB Member: Marc Erpenbeck, Chair

District 2
Steve Chucri, District Supervisor
TAB Member: Ted Geisler, Vice Chair

District 3
Andrew Kunasek, District Supervisor
TAB Member: Wes Gullett

District 4
Clint L. Hickman, District Supervisor
TAB Member: Merlyn Carlson

District 5
Steve Gallardo, District Supervisor
TAB Member: Terrance Evans